Event The Royal Coronation and Grand Tournament!

3 replies
Community Staff
Posts:
10
Likes:
+36
ADEPT
Game Master
..The war against the tyrannical Queen has ended and a new chapter begins for Venaris. All across Rivera, from the town center to lamp posts on the outer edges, have appeared notices written in a flowing script..

another-rough-old-and-worn-parchment-paper-004.jpg

OOC Event Information and Links:

To register for events, please contact Alarilak Ulvbane via Discord (Thromity#2931) with this signup info or reply in the thread below. All times are potentially subject to change due to factors beyond our control.

Event Sign-up Format
Full Character Name:
Guild Allegiance:
Events:



Disclaimer: All fighters must accept the possibility of defeat and subsequent skill loss if one does not yield quickly or visibly, but there will be NO player looting allowed. Any player looting is an instant disqualification from ALL events for the rest of the tournament and may result in action OOC from the GM team via ticket.


Event Schedule - MARCH 23rd & 24th
(For an expanded draft schedule, click here: https://goo.gl/MNMTeQ )

Day 1 - Mar 23
Coronation - 8PM UTC/1PM PST
Joust - 9PM UTC/2PM PST
Archery - 11PM UTC/4PM PST
Drunken Horse Crawl (Social Event) - 12am UTC/5PM PST
Grand Melee - 1am UTC/6PM PST


Day 2 - Mar 24
Combat Archery - 7PM UTC/12PM PST
1 vs. 1 Champion - 8PM UTC/1PM PST
2 vs. 2 Champion - 10PM UTC/3PM PST
Award Ceremony - After Last Event


++ Extra credit goes to Carina Sastre and Alarilak Ulvbane for all their design input, hours of terraforming and building, and help coordinating this event. Carina is also responsible for the lovely image and detailed google documents provided! Big kudos! ++

Spoiler: Scroll TranscriptShow
Posted Mar 23, 19 · OP
Love
x 3
x 3
Like
x 2
x 2
List
Undo
Community Donor
Posts:
19
Likes:
+149
EXPERT
Supporter
Full Character Name: Dagny Almstedt
Guild Allegiance: Oksfalde
Events: Combat Archery

B)
Posted Mar 23, 19
Posts:
19
Likes:
+48
ADEPT
Untagged users
The schedule has been updated today. Please see: https://goo.gl/MNMTeQ for full details. Basically Archery has been merged together for Noon PST today with the Drunken Horse Crawl and will be dependent on who shows up. We also now have a feasting hall for everyone prepared by the wonderful Dagny Almstedt. Thank you to everyone who came out for Day 1 and we hope you enjoy Day 2!
Posted Mar 24, 19
Love
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
Posts:
19
Likes:
+48
ADEPT
Untagged users
OOC:

Al and I would like to extend a huge "Thank You!' to everyone who was able to attend the Rivera Royal Tournament & Coronation. We had quite a good turnout and it looks like many, if not all of you, had a good time. There were a lot of great battles and excellent roleplay from what I witnessed. Congratulations to all the winners and participants. The winners will receive their prizes formally in-game at a special future "Winners Recognition Event" (to be announced relatively soon with an formal notice prepared directly by the King).

A special appreciative thanks to the GM team as well for their imperative assistance with running the event alongside us as well as providing support, suggestions, and feedback in the pre-planning stages, as this proved immensely helpful to our success. Thank you for your faith and flexibility in allowing us to run the events.

There may be future tournaments this iteration pending time and desire from event organizers and the player base. The "Ashwarden Green" facilities are open to the general public for their use, however, any formal event hosting should be run by the GM team for prior approval.

Thank you again to one and all, and we hope to see you at another event soon!
Posted Mar 25, 19
Like
x 1
x 1
Love
x 1
x 1
List
Undo
NoticeNotices